Skip to main content
425 Jermyn Avenue, Penticton, BC| (250) 770-7700| Contact Us Utility links
School District No. 67 (Okanagan Skaha)
Working Together for Student Success

​​​Standing committees are established to assist with governance of the school district.  Each year, a trustee is appointed as chair of the business committee and of the education committee.  Committee meetings are open to the public and media. 

Meetings begin at 4:00 p.m. at 425 Jermyn Avenue, Penticton, B.C.

​​​​​Ap​pointments for 2017
​ ​Standing Committees​ ​Chair
​ ​Business Committee of the Whole​ Ginny Manning
​ Education Committee of the Whole​ ​Barb Sheppard

Business Committee of the Whole 2017-18


Education Committee of the Whole 2017-18



Archived Committees


 Other Committees/Appointments

Committee Representatives
​Aboriginal Education Planning Council​Shelley Clarke
​B.C. School Trustees' Association 
Provincial Council (elected positions)
​Julie Planiden, Shelley Clarke (alternate)
​B.C. Public School Employers' Association 
Representative Council (elected positions)​
​Ginny Manning, Barb Sheppard (alternate)
​Communities for Kids - Penticton​Shelley Clarke
​Community for Kids Summerland​Linda Van Alphen
​Curriculum Development Advisory Committee (CDAC)​Julie Plandien
​DPAC Representative​Trustees on a rotation Basis
​Okanagan School of the Arts​Shelley Clarke
​Okanagan College Regional Advisory Committee​Barb Sheppard
Penticton and Wine Country Chamber of CommerceBruce Johnson
​Penticton Heritage and Museum Committee​Shelley Clarke, Barb Sheppard (alternate)
​Penticton RCMP Community Advisory Committee​Ginny Manning
​Penticton Secondary School Bursary and Scholarship Foundation​ Bruce Johnson
​Pro-D Committee​Bill Bidlake
​Pro-D Funding Committee​Bill Bidlake
​Summerland Chamber of Commerce​Linda Van Alphen
​Summerland Child and Youth Committee​Linda Van Alphen
Summerland Recreation Committee​Julie Planiden​